AA3 Headlight Wiring

Alain

AA3 Headlight Wiring

Post by Alain » Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:30 am

Hey guys,

I'm new to world of Atoms and having picked one up on Friday, I've got a few things on my to-do list.

The car is currently missing the headlights, however all other lights are in place (side lights, indicators, brake lights, rain light, numberplate light and a reversing light). All the switchgear is in place too.

Now, as I don't have the original headlights for reference, nor a wiring diagram, I was hoping someone with headlights fitted might be able to provide me with a little info with regards to how they are connected?

I've found that there is a 3 pin connector under the dash that is currently not connected to anything:

Wire 1 (White/Blue) - 12v on high beam / switch position 2
Wire 2 (White/Green) - 12v on low beam / switch position 1
Wire 3 (White/Brown) - 0v

Now, clearly that provides a power feed to the lights in some way, but I presume it provides power through a relay, rather than directly through the switch?

Any information about how the light units are connected up would be great! :)

Also, if anyone is selling some headlights, let me know!

Rocket Man

Re: AA3 Headlight Wiring

Post by Rocket Man » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:15 pm

different lights for different models ????

Alain

Post by Alain » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:43 pm

[quote="Rocket Man"]
different lights for different models ????
[/quote]

I'm not sure what you are referring to. Are you asking for details of the model Atom I have?

Rocket Man

Post by Rocket Man » Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:44 pm

is it an Atom 1,2 or 3. should it have its headlights next to the mirrors or at the front near the front wheels

Alain

Post by Alain » Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:50 pm

Apologies - It's an Atom 3 245.

Front side markers / indicators at the wishbones and headlights should be mounted at the mirrors / dash.

autobackup

Post by autobackup » Mon Apr 10, 2017 3:13 pm

Alain