Nomads for sale

Jerry

Nomads for sale

Post by Jerry » Thu Sep 09, 2021 6:12 pm

Just can't believe how many Nomads are for sale and at some very high prices too.

Obviously, this must be due to the rumoured Nomad 2 being released. I am guessing there is some inside knowledge on this within the Forum?

BTW, curious what happened to Atom 3 prices when the Atom 4 was launched?

phil4

Re: Nomads for sale

Post by phil4 » Thu Sep 09, 2021 6:15 pm

Mine? It's high priced because it's well spec'd and low mileage.

Nomad 2, nothing to do with it for me personally. I have no knowledge of when it'll happen. I've no order in for one either.

Jerry

Post by Jerry » Thu Sep 09, 2021 6:20 pm

Phil, I was thinking of those on Pistonheads and Autotrader, not yours in particular (the green one at 76k and 2015). Having said that, I have just looked and the high price cars have either been sold or removed. I imagine yours is priced right, good luck with your sale.

Just makes me feel itchy, with all these cars for sale.

phil4

Post by phil4 » Thu Sep 09, 2021 6:31 pm

Thanks Jerry, and I for one don't get the old/low spec ones trying to sell for lots and lots of money.

You asked about what happened with Atoms, when the 4 came along... I sold my 3.5 to get the Nomad, and Ariel sold it for pretty much what I paid. So I doubt very much that even if they announce the Nomad 2 tomorrow, that yours would be worthless.

Firstly I'd expect the Nomad 2 to cost more, and I'd also expect a good long delay before the first customer car is built, and even longer with the waiting list. And even then, a good car will still fetch good money. Your car doesn't stop being good just because the new model comes out.

NuttyNat

Post by NuttyNat » Sat Oct 02, 2021 10:15 am

Speaking at Goodwood to Ariel about Nomad 2 they confirmed similar to what Phil said that when the Atom 4 launched it didn't impact 3.5 since the demand outstripped supply but instead created interest.