Can I register an Atom in New York? Can't find the answer anywhere...

A country specific area to gas about the AmericAtom
kaneda

Can I register an Atom in New York? Can't find the answer anywhere...

Post by kaneda » Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:24 am

Hey Atom Community,

My name is Chris and I live in New York City.  I work in advertising and currently own a 2010 Ford Shelby GT500.  The car is amazing, especially for the money.  But I've always been a fan of small, light weight roadsters.  While I'll still keep the Shelby as a daily driver, I wanted to add an Atom to the mix.  Does anyone know if registering one in New York is difficult? Does anyone on this board know of anyone in NY with one?  Would love to pick their brain about how the process works. 

Also, how much does an Atom 3 actually cost? I'm sure there are a ton of unnecessary options for the car, but with the performance already being so great, I don't see the need to tack on a ton of extras.  Thanks guys.  Hopefully I can join the family soon.

Chris

Gage

Re: Can I register an Atom in New York? Can't find the answer anywhere...

Post by Gage » Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:08 am

Where there is a will there is most certainly a way.  If he doesn't chime in here, look for the the member here named Terry Kennedy.  He might have a tip or two.

wisp

Post by wisp » Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:17 am

Hey Chris,

Welcome to the AAOC forum.

For new pricing, specs, etc. for an Atom you should talk to the US dealer TMI - http://www.arielatom.com/

Otherwise secondhand vehicles do appear on e-bay from time to time. There is also a For Sale section on this forum.

This is Terry's blog - http://www.atomacrossamerica.org/  There is a small link to contact information on the site.

Bruce Fielding

Post by Bruce Fielding » Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:31 am

Morning Chris

There is a club members only section of this site where registration is discussed but I believe you have to prequalify with a number of posts first?

Which agency?