Wanting to buy this atom in London

Feel free to talk about all things Atom in this board.
cutch

Wanting to buy this atom in London

Post by cutch » Wed Jul 25, 2018 5:56 pm

Hi guys, I'm a newbie and I am looking to buy an atom currently advertised in Prindiville Showroom in London heres the Pistonheads link:

https://www.pistonheads.com/classifieds ... ed/8874318

I have requested the build sheet from Tom at the factory and he Kindly sent it over but I am a bit worried that the spec on the car is not what it should be , in the ad they say big brakes front and rear but the build sheet says only front? Also it should have magnesium wheels but the ones in the pictures are the normal ones aren't they?

Excuse my ignorance if I have got any of this wrong but as I said I'm new to the atoms.

Heres the original build spec when built for comparison.
original spec for new owner.pdf
(36.71 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

phil4

Re: Wanting to buy this atom in London

Post by phil4 » Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:53 pm

It's possible the pics aren't of the car, or the car isn't the same as they're advertising.

However the pics show Alcon's on the rear. This may have been something done by the owner... I'll come onto that in a second.

You're right that the original spec was with Mag wheels... and it doesn't have them. The spec also doesn't mention a front wing, there isn't one in the pic (but then nor is the black bonnet), so perhaps an extra not fitted.

It's 8 years old and looks like the owner may have changed the spec a bit, sold of the mag wheels, added a front wing, added the rear alcons, bought some new bonnet and airbox, and looks like they've added some seat pads. Looks like it might have an intercom also

I'd not write it off as a no go, I'd just weigh it up as spec'd, and perhaps Ask the factory about whether they saw it for servicing.

cutch

Post by cutch » Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:16 pm